The beauty hub28

book childrenbooks beauty fm skincare

TODAY ON MY BLOG BILLIE JONES (REBECCA RAISIN) WITH SOME FAB Q&A

on September 16, 2014

I like to welcome Billie Jones (Rebecca Raisin as you may know her as ) to my blog and face book page today 

Can you tell me a bit about Mexican kimono ?

Mexican Kimono was written a long time ago, and went through numerous edits, and rewrites. I did a twenty week manuscript class and worked on it for the entire time. It’s not your usual chick lit. It’s a little bit rude. The heroine is selfish. The other characters are extreme. But it’s funny, and quirky and I hope it makes me people laugh. 

What inspires you to write?
Oh everything! There’s ALWAYS a story running through my mind. Or a character or a certain scene. As Billie, I like writing about things I usually have no clue about, like Snake Typhoon! Or Mexican Kimono, where the characters are thrown into outlandish situations and they have to tell me how to get them out of it!

Do you base your characters on people you know ?
No! They’d kill me! I write about people I ‘see’ when I picture the story. They’re always sassy, or funny, or tough. They have to be to deal with what’s about to happen to them!

Where do you like to write ?
At the beach, or on my balcony after a long night of tequila shooters usually.

How did you get into writing?
Well, since I’m essentially fictional being a pseudonym and all, I’ll say because of a dare. And I took on that dare, and here I am 

Who your favourite character in this book and why ?
Sam is a favourite because she’s so flawed, and so funny. There’s so much freedom in writing a girl like that and not worrying about whether she’s liked or not, because hopefully the story will explain her reasons well enough.

Where do you get your ideas from ?
They’re always just there. A picture, a song, a memory. The idea of the perfect guy. A night out gone terribly wrong. There’s so many ideas, and way less time.

How did you get into write your books ?
I started on the advice of another writer. And I’m a huge reader. So I took a few classes and was instantly addicted. There was another outlet for my hyper personality other than night clubbing.

What advice would get any that would love to write ?
Pretend that no one will read it and write honestly. It’s the best fun that way.

Do you have a favourite book and why ?
There are SO many! Anything that makes you suspend belief for a while, and forget about the real world is good by me 

Do you prefer book or kindle and why ?
I like both. Kindle is good when you’re on the move, and paperbacks in bed, always Aj

Can you tell me a bit about your next book ?
I’m hoping to get onto the sequel for Snake Typhoon! Which is Tarantula Quake. The only thing stopping me is my abject fear of spiders.

What Your fav food and drink?
Favourite food is Lemon. To go in my favourite drink, Tequila.
If you could change one thing in your life what 

would you change and why ?
I’d make summer last all year, because there’s nothing better than the glare off the ocean, and a story in my mind, while I sit on the hot sand, and dream.

Thanks for having me here, Amandajayne ! xxx

I like to thank rebecca for doing this fab post with me please check out her books you will enjoy them all i have x 
Follow rebecca (billie) on link below 

Facebook – Rebecca Raisin
https://www.facebook.com/RebeccaRaisinAuthor

Blog – Twenty-six Letters
http://rebeccaraisin.wordpress.com/

Twitter – Rebecca Raisin
@jaxandwillsmum
Billie jones
 
@bjoneswrites
FOLLOW ME ajbookreviewclub (amandajayne)
 
My blog
sparklebook4u.wordpress.com/

Facebook 
https://m.facebook.com/profile.php?id=750098761682059

Twitter 
@ajcraftybox

 


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.