The beauty hub28

book childrenbooks beauty fm skincare

my weekly wrap up

on September 14, 2014

MY WEEKLY WRAP UP 
I READ 6 BOOKS 1796 PAGES 
I READ 
Mrs sinclair’s suitcase by louise walters 
The beach hut 
The beach hut next door both by veronica henry 
Mexican kimono by billie jones 
Since you been gone by annouka knight 
Swan point by sherryl woods 
I not brought any books this week or had any in post 
MY BOOK OF THE WEEK 
IS 
MRS SINCLAIR’S SUITCASE BY LOUISE WALTERS 
THE BLUB
Forgive me, Dorothea, for I cannot forgive you. What you do, to this child, to this child’s mother, it is wrong…
Roberta likes to collect the letters and postcards she finds in second-hand books. When her father gives her some of her grandmother’s belongings, she finds a baffling letter from the grandfather she never knew – dated after he supposedly died in the war.
Dorothy is unhappily married to Albert, who is away at war. When an aeroplane crashes in the field behind her house she meets Squadron Leader Jan Pietrykowski, and as their bond deepens she dares to hope she might find happiness. But fate has other plans for them both, and soon she is hiding a secret so momentous that its shockwaves will touch her granddaughter many years later…
It just a fab read a very good debut novel my review will be on my blog and facebook tomorrow
Hope you had a good week x


One response to “my weekly wrap up

  1. Tanya says:

    That’s a lot of reading x

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.