The beauty hub28

book childrenbooks beauty fm skincare

birthday post with lavender smith

on September 9, 2014

Today a join post with lavender for her birthday which was last week we came up with this ideas to ask each some question and link to post together 
Lavender a fab friend i made from doing my blog and twitter she so kind she always sending out happy mail to make us all happy her blog is fab i hope u follow her she is such a lovely lady she is alway so kind with her word of support i know somedays she not well but she always full of beans ,so happy she always talks to us on twitter i love her book review and her lavender story’s your a star suus ( or should say lavender we know you as ) i loved the question you asked me 
Here the question lavender said me 

1) What inspired you to start blogging about books?

I do as you know my diet diaries page on facebook i lost 5 1/2 stone up to now i post my meals we talk 3)
about diets on there some of my follower read books i posted my reviews on there to start with then i did my aj book review club page as i was reading more as i was ill tanya and me talk about me stating it up as we both read a lot of book i want to keep diet diaries just for diet talks so my new page was born i loved doing it so i started my blog on 10th april i still do them all now i love doing them so much 

2) If you could have a high tea with three different authors who would you invite? 

1 Rene d schultz she become a fab friend to me when i first started she gave my her book done deal to review that was my first post on my face book page from a author we talk most day she a great lady she helps me so much . 
2 JRR Tolkien cause i read the hobbit at school when i was 8 mr hill did a book club i join we read all his book i love to find out were he got his ideas for his book from 
3 Sophie Kinsella i loved her books i read them all i had them in my loft i started to read her books in my youth and have keep them all i got all of her books up to now i just got her new one to review now 
That 3 very different author i love to read any kind of book 

3) What is your favourite topic to read about?

I not sure i enjoy most book but i not to keen on some click lit ones i like more depth in my books i like fantasy , crime historic. I got to say i do read any book

4) If you had a choice between two things: a fantastic round trip in the US (I know you like to go there, so it starts in NY) or free books for the rest of your life, what would it be? 

US i got to say i love it i only been to new york , Boston, Washington , la vegas ,san francisco and key west my favourite place is New york i been 8 times i just love it there i go tomor if i could i love to live there it fab . 

5) Do you judge books by their cover and if so what kind of covers do you like best? 

Yes and no sometimes i will pick a book cause i like cover but i alway read the back to i love covers like what carina uk do 6) Do you have any reading rituals?

Yes i do i alway use a paper clip and a bookmark to keep my page i like to read in bath too i can not read in bed much i take my book everywhere now as got kindle on mob too as soon as i get up i make my breakfast and sit down to read for 15 min then get ready for work i alway read for about 15 mins before work with my coffee 

7) If you could go on the a holiday that can be found in a book you love, which book would you choose? 

I heart la vegas as i not been for 8 years i loved to go back to see the new hotel i loved to go for new year 

8) What’s your favourite Christmas read ?

I love all the Debbie Macomber christmas book mrs miracle is one of my favourite books i can not wait for this years mr miracle it out 20 nov

9) Which would you choose?
Summer or Winter reading?

I love winter book i really enjoy all christmas reads .They are my favourite i get as many as i can each year 

Novels or novellas? 
Novels 
Ebooks or paperbacks?

I love the feel of a book but my ebooks are fab for work as can read on mob if not got kindle with me i got to say i love both 

Classics or contemporary? 

I not sure i enjoy both as much as each other 

Romance or Chick-lit
I say chick lit i not keen on either some of them i like . I like a bit more action that just the boy meets girl kind of read i get bored 

Strong, kick-ass feminine heroines or damsels in distress who need to be rescued by handsome men? 

String kick as feminine 
I get bored by some damsels in distress books sorry 

10) You love to write stories about a very cosy tea shop, would you like to have one of your own? And if so, would the place be filled with books? What would it look like?

I love to i do in the 1940 style i love all the miss match tea cups the old cakes stands i love table cloths i make ribbon flowers like they did in the 1940s my grandma show me how to make them i have them In shop in some plant pot i paint them and the shop in pale shades of pink lavenders and lemon i make bunting to go around the shop i like the old posters to be on the walls the staff would wear tea-dress as my uniform 
I have a book corner and i run a book clubs in the evenings Or i use the upstair as a bookshop that could sell all gifts to do books and book i would not like a big shop just a small cosy tea shop i call it my little teashop just like the short story’s i write on my blog and face book i only done two tales up to now i think i new tale at the weekend now 
Fab question i enjoy answering them for you x 
CHECK OUT MY QUESTION TO LAVENDER HER LINK BELOW 
www.librarianlavender.com

Please check us both out on twitter too
@LavenderLibrary
@ajcraftybox
My blog. sparklebook4u.wordpress.com/
Lavender blog 
www.librarianlavender.com

the dress for my teashop

 

tea cups and cakes stands

 


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.