The beauty hub28

book childrenbooks beauty fm skincare

my weekly wrap up and how many books i read this year

on September 7, 2014

 

My WEEKLY WRAP UP 
UP TO NOW THIS YEAR I HAD READ 143 BOOKS AT THE START OF YEAR I WANT TO READ 54 SO I WELL PASSED THAT LOL 
THIS WEEK I READ 5 BOOKS 1286 PAGES 
First we take manhattan by colette caddle ( i read it two now ) 
ARE BOOK CLUB READ 
the ghost house by Helen phifer 
A place for us part 1 and part 2 by Harriet Evans 
The memory book by rowan coleman 
I brought or i should say paul got me 5 books 
I had 4 come in post to review 
I WON MY FIRST SIGNED BOOK I SO HAPPY ABOUT THAT IT WAS FIRST WE TAKE MANHATTAN BY COLETTE CADDLE 
THAT MY BOOK OF THE WEEK TOO CAUSE I READ IT TWICE I LOVED IT
THE BLUB 
(From amazon ) 
Identical twins, Sinéad and Sheila Fields, have always done everything together and so, after graduating in millinery, they decide to open their own hat shop. It’s a small business but thanks to hard work and talent, they build up a loyal clientele. Then one day a glamorous young actress buys one of their hats, wears it to the Baftas and suddenly success seems guaranteed.
But within weeks, tragedy strikes when Sheila disappears, and is presumed dead. After months of desolation, Sinéad is just beginning to come to terms with her loss when she is given new hope: there has been a sighting of her sister. While she is filled with excitement at the thought that Sheila might be alive, she is haunted by questions. Why would Sheila have deserted her twin without a word? After all, they had always told each other everything … hadn’t they?
A compelling, emotional story from number one bestseller Colette Caddle.
‘Caddle can whip up a tremendous love story’ Irish Independent
It such a fab book one of my books of the year and my book of the week this week

 


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.